Friday, 23 June 2017
Google Google Plus Social Media

How to Delete Google Plus Account Without Deleting Other Services

If you don’t want to use google plus (social networking site owned and operated by Google Inc.) or have multiple google+ accounts and want to remove / disable google+ account without deleting other google services (YouTube, Gmail, Docs, Calendar, etc.). Here’s a simple guide to remove google plus account.

How to Delete Google Plus Account Permanently

  1. Sign into your Google Plus Account.
  2. Click on your profile picture in the upper right corner of your screen and Click Account.

    delete-google-plus
    Account Settings
  3. Click Data tools at the top.

    google_datatools_account
    Data Tools
  4. In the Data tools box, Click ‘Delete Google+ profile and features

    Delete_Google_plus_profile
    Delete Google+ profile and features
  5. Read the resulting warnings carefully and finally click Remove Selected Services.
    remove-selected-google-plus
    Read the resulting warnings carefully

    Note: If you have linked your YouTube channel with your Google+ profile, then your comments, messages, and subscriptions will be deleted, and the rest of your channel contents (e.g., videos, playlists) will become private. To keep your channel as it is, unlink it from your profile before deleting your profile.

This will delete your Google+ account and you’ll still be able to access Gmail and most other Google services.

One Comment

  1. Hi Niyas,

    Thank you so much for this screenshot and tutorial. I had just set up gmail for a friend…and after which realised it was a google + account. We just wanted a simple gmail account but still use other google services and dont wish to inherit a circle of people. I was searching many community sites till i remembered to check youtube.

    Here you are…and tq for making it so clear and simple, both video and screenshot. I will try it. Thanks again.

    Reply

Post Comment